Wednesday, January 24, 2007

New House Leadership

For the next two years, the Oklahoma House of Representatives will be led by a new Speaker, Lance Cargill from Harrah. Today, OEA leadership met Speaker Cargill and members of his education leadership team. We presented the 2007 OEA Legislative Agenda- "Closing the Gaps" to the Speaker, Representative Rob Johnson, Majority Whip; Representative Chris Benge the Chairman of Appropriations; Representative Ken Miller, Vice-Chair of Appropriations; Representative Tad Jones, the Chair of the Full Education Committee; and Representative Ann Coody, who is the Chair of the Common Education Committee.

You can read more about Speaker Cargill and our legislators in the next edition of "The Focus" publication.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.