Sunday, February 24, 2008

Honoring OEA

During the week of the December NEA Board meeting, the Oklahoma Education Association was the recipient of a 2007 Ballie Award for our work in helping defeat TABOR, the so-called Tax Payer Bill of Rights. Attending the banquet were Greg Johnson, NEA Director, Mustang; me; Carolyn Crowder, NEA Executive Committee, Mustang; Linda Hampton, NEA Director, Pleasent Grove; Joel Robison, OEA Associate Executive Director, and Richard Wilkinson, OEA General Counsel.

Congratulations OEA!!

No comments: